Schools of Recognition
and Models of Demonstration

     In 2016, the Tennessee Behavior Supports Project launched a recognition program for Models of Demonstration Schools. Seven schools in West TN were recognized for 2016-17, along with others from across the state.

     For 2017-18, some adjustments have been made in the application process. All interested schools that meet the requirements for consideration may apply for a School of Recognition designation.  

     Schools that meet the requirements for School of Recognition may be selected to apply for a Model of Demonstration School designation. There are Bronze and Silver designations available for 2017-18, depending on the fidelity of implementation at Tiers 1 and 2. No Gold level schools will be designated this year since Tier 3 training has not been provided for any Tennessee schools by TBSP.

Requirements for Consideration for a School of Recognition

  1. Schools must attend our RTI2-B Tier 1 Training before completing the application.
  2. Schools of Recognition will be selected based on their TFI scores and responses to the application.
  3. The TFI and TFI Action Plan are required to be considered a School of Recognition.

The deadline for Recognition status for 2017-2018 has passed. Please stay tuned for instructions on how to apply next year!


2017-2018 Model of Demonstration Awards

Silver Level:
Recognizes schools that implement Tier I and Tier II with high fidelity and attended our Tier I and Tier II training.

Bolivar Central High School (Hardeman Co.)

Bon Lin Middle (Bartlett City)

Dyersburg Primary School (Dyersburg City)

Bronze Level:
Recognizes schools that implement Tier I with high fidelity and attended our Tier I training.

Martin Middle School (Weakley Co.)

East Elementary School (Humboldt City)

2017-2018 Schools of Recognition

Bolivar Elementary (Hardeman Co.)

Brighton Elementary (Tipton Co.)

Covington Integ. Arts Elem. (Tipton Co.)

Crestview Elementary (Tipton Co.)

Decaturville Elementary (Decatur Co.)

East Elementary (Jackson-Madison Co.)

Fifth Consolidated Elementary (Dyer Co.)

Grand Junction Elementary (Hardeman Co.)

Middleton Elementary (Hardeman Co.)

Parsons Elementary (Decatur Co.)

Ripley Primary (Lauderdale Co.)

Stigall Primary (Humboldt City)

Appling Middle (Bartlett City)

Bolivar Middle (Hardeman Co.)

Halls Jr. High (Lauderdale Co.)

Northeast Middle (Jackson-Madison Co.)

Three Oaks Middle (Dyer Co.)

Trenton Rosenwald Middle (Trenton Special)

Humboldt Jr/Sr High (Humboldt City)

Middleton High (Hardeman Co.)

Ripley High (Lauderdale Co.)



2016-2017 Model of Demonstration Schools

Gold Award:

Bon Lin Middle School (Bartlett City)

Dyersburg Primary School (Dyersburg City)

Silver Award:

Middleton Jr/Sr High School (Hardeman Co.)

Trenton Rosenwald Middle School (Trenton Special)

Bronze Award:

Arlington Elementary School (Jackson Madison Co.)

Bolivar Middle School (Hardeman Co.)

Whiteville Elementary School (Hardeman Co.) 

Congratulations to each of our schools on your hard work! We are proud to work with all of you.